I’m a sinner. If you keep up with my late-as-usual blog posts then you know this about me. If you have the common-sense God gave green apples then you should know this as well.

I don’t like sinning. I mean, depending on what the sin is, it may or may not make me feel better in the moment. But the feeling that follows makes me feel very much like one of the walking dead.

It’s like going three days straight without sleeping. It’s empty; it feels like a vacuum in my heart sucking everything into its nothingness.

But, you know what? “…While we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.”

Though I am consistently unfaithful to Him in a variety of ways, and even though that’s not ok, He is stilling moving mountains in my life.

Not only is He changing my heart over time through varying means, He is also providing for me and setting me up for a crazy future!

Right now, I can’t share exactly what I mean by that. Perhaps soon. What I can say is this:

God has surrounded me with people that love me, care deeply about me, and speak wisdom and truth into my life. I’m almost always on the phone with my beloved friends, who are truly family, and who all live in different states. Some of them are my age, some are much older and wiser. But either way we are sharpening one another, as men and women who are pursuing Christ together should.

Besides what God is doing within me, God is using me to change others here in Nashville as well. Be on the lookout for a follow-up post where I’ll share what’s going on with Mission 615 and things surrounding that.

Until then, know this: Whether you feel like you’re doing really well and are doing what God asks, seeking Him regularly, and sharing Him often or you don’t, God is still blindly in love with you and has committed Himself to you. His devotion is everlasting, to use a churchy word.

It truly goes beyond our ability to comprehend. I’m dumbfounded and heart-broken when He reveals to me, again and again, how He’s been with me through all my pain and struggles and is continually making my path clear. He’s in this journey for the long haul, even when I waver.

Image

Please, seek Him. Strive to hear His voice, feel His love, and understand His word. He will meet you where you are and even though it may not look like what you think it should sometimes, He is so, so faithful.

“O to grace how great a debtor

daily I’m constrained to be!

Let thy goodness, like a fetter,

bind my wandering heart to thee.

Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it,

prone to leave the God I love;

here’s my heart, O take and seal it,

seal it for thy courts above.”

 –

Because of Him,

Brent Hemphill

P.S.

Also, if you’re just now joining my journey then please know that I will not be on Facebook during my time of consecration so any messages or requests you may have sent will not be responded to for quite some time.  It’s not personal, it’s Jesus.

You can purchase Nazirite DNA here: https://store.ihopkc.org/nazirite-dna-book/dp/2188.

You can also get the free audiobook here: http://www.thecall.com/Groups/1000080325/TheCall/Free/Free.aspx

